Should your organisation do unconscious bias training?

August 12, 2020
4:00 pm
BST
Webinar
Register for event

This event has ended. See more events here

Registration opening soon!

Resources from this event

No resources available yet!

Event description

With the world evolving when it comes to diversity, equity and inclusion, and spurred by #BlackLivesMatter, many organisations are turning to unconscious bias training in order to tackle any diversity issues within their teams. Even pre-2020 organisations in the US were spending $8 billion a year on unconscious bias training alone.

Applied discusses the benefits this could have, whilst weighing up the potential downfalls and how to mitigate them. What else can or should be done to better tackle bias in business environments and beyond?

Join us on 12th August at 4pm BST (11am EST, 8am PST) to hear from experts in behavioural science and cognitive biases about how organisations can tackle these issues.

We'll be covering:

  • Why organisations are spending money on it 
  • What the scientific evidence suggests
  • How effective it is and what results organisations have seen after implementing unconscious bias training
  • How we can design our environments to mitigate biases

Register for event

This event has ended. See more events here

Registration opening soon!

Stay in the loop. Sign up to our newsletter.

Thank you for joining!
Oops! Something went wrong. Please try again!