Best practices for interviewing without bias

April 8, 2020
4:00 pm
(UK)
Webinar
Register for event

This event has ended. See more events here

Registration opening soon!

Event description

“If you were a sandwich, what sandwich would you be?”

“How would you hide an elephant?”

We know what sort of interview questions are just plain ridiculous, but what should we actually be asking to find the best people for the job?

Find out what behavioural science says we should ask to find the (actual) best candidate and join us for a crash course in smarter, fairer interviewing.

Warning: you’ll never use a “tell us a time when” question again!

When is the event?
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
4PM BST, 11AM EST, 8AM PST

What to expect
We’ll be delving into the science behind human decision making to show you how to remove bias from your interviews and use the most predictive assessment methods possible.

We’ll be covering:
*The science of good interviews
*How to mitigate unconscious bias
*How to track and improve interviewing
*Best practices for interviewing

About Applied
We’re a London-based tech startup on a mission to make hiring fairer and smarter using behavioural science.

We believe that if you can get to grips with how us humans think, you can figure out how to make better decisions. We’ve said sayonara to gut instinct, and instead use predictive, science-based methods to find and assess talent.

Register for event

This event has ended. See more events here

Registration opening soon!

Stay in the loop. Sign up to our newsletter.

Thank you for joining!
Oops! Something went wrong. Please try again!